Text Size

Lodging Tax Advisory Commission

Lodging Tax Advisory Committee (LTAC)
Fiscal Year 2020 Lodging Tax Funds Applications:

The City of College Place is requesting proposals from parties interested in competing for estimated lodging tax funds available in the 2020 fiscal year. Lodging tax revenue under this chapter may be used directly by any municipality, or indirectly through a convention and visitors bureau or destination marketing organization for:
a.) Tourism marketing;
b.) The marketing and operations of special events and festivals designed to attract tourists;
c.) Supporting the operations and capital expenditures of tourism-related facilities owned or operated by a municipality or a public facilities district created under chapters 35.57 and 36.100 RCW; or
d.) Supporting the operations of tourism-related facilities owned or operated by nonprofit organizations described under 26 U.S.C. Sec. 501(c)(3) and 26 U.S.C. Sec. 501(c)(6) or the internal revenue code of 1986, as amended.

Such proposals are to be submitted using the city provided form available here, or paper application forms are available at City Hall, 625 S College Avenue, College Place during normal business hours after September 2nd, 2019
Application Deadline: Tuesday, October 1st, 2019 by 4:00 p.m. received at College Place City Hall.
Questions may be directed to Lisa Neissl, City Clerk at 509-394-8511.

Lodging Tax Advisory Committee
The LTAC shall consist of one city council member who shall be the chair of the committee, two representatives of lodging businesses required to collect the tax, and two individuals representing possible recipient entities.

The LTAC shall meet to review proposals from parties interested in competing for estimated lodging tax funds available in the following year. The LTAC shall determine by majority vote which, if any, of the proposals to recommend to the city council for funding and in what individual amounts.
BoardDocs Color w tagline
Documents for the 2018 and future LTAC Meetings are available on Board Docs.
Use the drop down menu in the upper right corner to choose the board or committee you are looking for.BoardDocs Dropdown menu Image - Copy (2)

Documents for the 2017 LTAC Meetings are available here.

The current LTAC members are:
Chair - Byron Trop      City Council Member 
 Position 1 - Steve Owens Columbia REA
 Position 2 - TBD  Visit Walla Walla
 Position 3 - Kristen Taylor               Walla Walla University Guest Rooms
 Position 4 - Dr. Cheris Current  Vacation Rental Property Owner

For additional information on the LTAC please contact City Administrator, Mike Rizzitiello or City Clerk, Lisa Neissl.